• FOBPS Summer Fair Saturday 8th July at 12 noon to 3 pm. Everyone welcome
Whats On

We will always try and give plenty of notice about events happening at the school but on the occassions that we cannot, we will send letters home or call you personally to let you know. We will update this page on a regular basis so please keep an eye out for any changes.

Term Dates

Term 1
Start: Mon 5th Sep, 2016
Mid Term Close: Fri 21st Oct, 2016
Mid Term Open: Mon 31st Oct, 2016
End: Fri 16th Dec, 2016

Term 2
Start: Tue 3rd Jan, 2017
Mid Term Close: Fri 10th Feb, 2017
Mid Term Open: Mon 20th Feb, 2017
End: Fri 31st Mar, 2017

Term 3
Start: Tue 18th Apr, 2017
Mid Term Close: Fri 26th May, 2017
Mid Term Open: Mon 5th Jun, 2017
End: Wed 26th Jul, 2017

Future Key Dates

June, 2017 Mon 5th Jun, 2017 School Opens for Summer Term 2
  Tue 6th Jun, 2017 Y6 Residential to Buckden until 9th June 2017
  Thu 8th Jun, 2017 School Council Elections
July, 2017 Sat 8th Jul, 2017 FOBPS Summer Fair
  Tue 11th Jul, 2017 Sports Day
  Fri 14th Jul, 2017 Whole School Trip to Filey
  Mon 17th Jul, 2017 Reserve Sports Day
  Fri 21st Jul, 2017 School Closes for the Summer Holidays
  Mon 24th Jul, 2017 Staff Training Day
  Tue 25th Jul, 2017 Staff Training Day
  Wed 26th Jul, 2017 Staff Training Day
October, 2017 Fri 13th Oct, 2017 FOBPS -Spooky Glow Disco
  Mon 16th Oct, 2017 New Reception Parents September 2018 - Open Evening 6pm
  Fri 20th Oct, 2017 Staff Training Day
November, 2017 Mon 20th Nov, 2017 New Reception Parents September 2018 Open Afternoon 2pm
December, 2017 Fri 8th Dec, 2017 FOBPS Elves Christmas Workshop
January, 2018 Tue 2nd Jan, 2018 Staff Training Day
February, 2018 Fri 2nd Feb, 2018 FOBPS Quiz Night
  Mon 19th Feb, 2018 Parents Consultation Day- School closed to Pupils
May, 2018 Fri 25th May, 2018 Staff Training Day
July, 2018 Wed 25th Jul, 2018 Staff Training Day

Previous Calendar Dates

May, 2017 Fri 26th May, 2017 Staff Training Day
  Mon 8th May, 2017 Y6 SAT's week
  Tue 2nd May, 2017 School Opens to Pupils
  Thu 25th May, 2017 School Closes for Spring Bank Holidays at 3.30pm
April, 2017 Mon 24th Apr, 2017 Animal Experience Workshop - Year 1 & 2
  Thu 27th Apr, 2017 Skipping Festival - Year 4
  Tue 18th Apr, 2017 School Open for Summer Term 1
  Fri 28th Apr, 2017 School Closes for May Day Bank Holiday at 3.30pm
March, 2017 Fri 24th Mar, 2017 Red Nose Day
  Wed 29th Mar, 2017 Y5 Robinwood Residential until 31st March 2017
  Fri 31st Mar, 2017 School Closes for Easter at 3.30pm
  Mon 27th Mar, 2017 Y6 Bikeablilty
February, 2017 Mon 20th Feb, 2017 Parents Consultation Day- School closed to Pupils
  Fri 10th Feb, 2017 School Closes for Half Term at 3:30 pm
  Tue 21st Feb, 2017 School Opens for Spring Term 2
January, 2017 Tue 3rd Jan, 2017 School Opens for Spring 1